80 State Highway 310
Canton, NY 13617

Phone: (315) 379-2202
Fax: (315) 386-2737

Jennie H. Bacon (D)
Thomas A. Nichols (R)

Deputy Commissioners
Gordon I. Ward (D)
Thomas O. Hardiman (R)

Data Management Technicians
Anthony Levato (D)
Jesse Sovie (R)

Like us on Facebook



St. Lawrence County Board of Elections


The SLC Board of Elections is a bi-partisan Board representative of the two major political parties as determined by the most recent Gubernatorial election. 

The Board is responsible for the implementation of State Election Law and the administration of elections in St. Lawrence County.  In doing so, they are entrusted to ensure that each qualified voter has the opportunity to exercise his or her elective franchise, as well as to protect the integrity of the entire election process.

St. Lawrence County maintains voter registration data for approximately 60,000 active voters.  For election purposes, the County's 32 Towns and City of Ogdensburg are further divided into "election districts."  These election districts are determined by each municipality, based on its number of registered voters.  Currently, there are a total of 81 election districts throughout the county.


OFFICIAL RESULTS - 2017 General Election, Nov. 7


(For a more detailed breakdown of the 2017 General Election results, please call 315-379-2202)




Register To Vote!


Want to be an Election Inspector?

| |
The Official Web Site for St. Lawrence County Government
County Courthouse, 48 Court Street • Canton, New York 13617 - 1169
Contact Us